No More Anonymous Reviews on E-fiction sign now

A few changes have been recently made at www.e-fiction.org, thanks to the new owner, known as Mezzy. Most of the new rules are agreeable, such as the "no images in summaries" rule. There is a rule, however, that many of the authors on e-fiction.org do not agree with. The "no anonymous reviews" rule.

Getting rid of anonymous reviews limits the amount of reviews an author gets. Less reviews means less writing, I've found. A story or fanfiction can be very well written, but if it only gets a few reviews, that can be very discouraging, for the writer to write more and the readers to read (and review more). Some people don't read stories because the summary isn't very good and I know a lot of people that aren't good at summaries but are very good writers with good ideas, but if a story has several reviews, it's more likely to be read.

Some people can't get accounts on e-fiction, and they may want to review. Since they can't get an account... they can't review. Thus, less reviews.

I think this new rule would be less annoying if e-fiction didn't sign you off if you're idle for too long. Some chapters may be long and by the time you get to the end of the story to review... you've been logged off. It's a hassle to go and log yourself back in just to review one story, only to read another and be logged off AGAIN when you want to review.

The last chapter I posted for my latest story has only six reviews, while my other chapters have more than twice, even three times that amount. Why? Because my anonymous reviewers can't review! I don't think it's fair that people who don't write fanfiction can't review it without getting an account.

This petition is to get anonymous reviews back on E-fiction, or at least get an option to turn them on and off (like FanFiction.net and MediaMiner.org do). Reviews are helpful and we, as authors, need them and the people who want to review, but can't, should be able to without getting an account.

Sign The Petition

OR

If you already have an account please sign in, otherwise register an account for free then sign the petition filling the fields below.
Email and the password will be your account data, you will be able to sign other petitions after logging in.

Privacy in the search engines? You can use a nickname:

Attention, the email address you supply must be valid in order to validate the signature, otherwise it will be deleted.

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Shoutbox

Who signed this petition saw these petitions too:

Sign The Petition

OR

If you already have an account please sign in

Comment

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Goal reached !
50 / 50

Latest Signatures

  • 29 October 201550. Kodee W
    I support this petition
  • 24 May 201549. Beverly Khan
    I don't really know what there is to say, since it's pretty much put out there in the petition, but I agree with it completely. We, as authors, are ALWAYS going to be subject to flames, and can deal with them in our own ways. Hopefully this gets figured o
  • 06 December 201448. Betty C
    I support this petition
  • 07 April 201447. Erica W
    The no anon reviews rule makes me curse more than is necessary... E-Fiction Username (if applicable) Malon
  • 05 April 201446. Nana Asantewaaa
    I totally agree!I'm 11 and got 50 reviews for my fic!And most of them were ano reviews!I also agree that it should at least be more like mm.org. E-Fiction Username (if applicable) nanayamiyugi
  • 13 March 201345. Kisotostar Stanley
    I support this petition
  • 28 February 201344. Fanficgurl
    I completely agree with this petition! Reviews will start to plummet soon and hopefully this petition will prove to e-fic.org that they should change this. E-Fiction Username (if applicable) Fanficgurl (FFG)
  • 21 October 201243. Kai N
    I support this petition
  • 28 March 201242. Peichi Schaefer
    I support this petition
  • 24 January 201241. Kita Walker
    I think that option to turn the anonymous reviews off would be the best, those who want to allow them would have them, and those who don't wouldn't have to have them ... E-Fiction Username (if applicable) cherry blossom girl
  • 07 November 201140. Kris Whitaker
    I luv to get reviews; sometimes people are lazy and don't want to sign in (I usually am) E-Fiction Username (if applicable) InuOtaku
  • 12 September 201139. Steph Kaiser
    i don't feel it's right to make only people with accounts able to review. alot of the people that read the fanfictions are like me, they can't write stories but love reading them. i'm not willing to get an account just to review, even though i love tellin
  • 31 May 201138. Reema Webster
    It isn't fair! Some authors are losing reviews because at least half were anon reviews from people who didn't have accounts! E-Fiction Username (if applicable) YamiRachael
  • 25 May 201137. Krystal L
    I support this petition
  • 24 April 201136. Audie Shepherd
    Mezzy should really change the rule its not what she wants its what we the authors want. E-Fiction Username (if applicable) Purple_Pixie
  • 05 February 201135. Lori Sloan
    I support this petition
  • 29 December 201034. Dyingtolive Nichols
    I support this petition
  • 10 September 201033. Melanie Dickerson
    I support this petition
  • 20 August 201032. Aubren Ewing
    I support this petition
  • 28 April 201031. Yugi H
    There should be an option to either turn on the anonymous reviews or turn them off. I'm an anonymous reviewer not so I can review over and over, because I don't. I'm an anonymous reviewer because everytime I try to get an account I keep forgetting my pass
  • 26 March 201030. Kris Rowland
    I support this petition
  • 17 February 201029. Oliviasilvernfalcon Guerra
    I agree with everything said here, and whole-heartedly support this petition! E-Fiction Username (if applicable) SilvernFalcon
  • 25 December 200928. Erin Mosley
    I support this petition
  • 03 December 200927. Christy Rogers
    I support this petition
  • 16 September 200926. Samantha Paul
    I also think it's not fair to not allow anonymous reviews, but because I, for some reason, can not sign up for any online membership. So now, I can not review anymore. It's also not just for me, but for those who can't log on to the site. E-Fiction Userna
  • 08 November 200825. Cara Hanson
    I support this petition
  • 09 June 200824. Jordan Garner
    It is very discouraging for writers to have their reviews cut in half or even less due to this rule. The more reviews we have, whether they be anonymous or sighned it encourages us to write for them. And their give us support for our stories. It is unfai

browse all the signatures

Heidi MorenoBy:
Business and CompaniesIn:
Petition target:
The owner of E-Fiction, Mezzy

Tags

No tags

Share

Invite friends from your address book

Embed Codes

direct link

link for html

link for forum without title

link for forum with title

Widgets