Freedom of Opinion and from Fear... of being Deleted. sign now

To be blunt, this is a petition for all of you who have noticed the recent deteing sprees of Angelfire, Yahoo!, and various other internet-based companies. Please sign this, and show your support for the freedom of speech and of opinion that that Intenet embodies.

Sign The Petition

OR

If you already have an account please sign in, otherwise register an account for free then sign the petition filling the fields below.
Email and the password will be your account data, you will be able to sign other petitions after logging in.

Privacy in the search engines? You can use a nickname:

Attention, the email address you supply must be valid in order to validate the signature, otherwise it will be deleted.

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Shoutbox

Who signed this petition saw these petitions too:

Sign The Petition

OR

If you already have an account please sign in

Comment

I confirm registration and I agree to Usage and Limitations of Services

I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy

I agree to the Personal Data Processing

Goal
32 / 10000

Latest Signatures

  • 09 August 201032. Trista
    I've recently found many of the sites I used to visit at Angelfire have seemingly vanished. If a server is going to provide free space for people to make their web-sites, then under no circumstances should the site be deleted without giving the webmaster
  • 29 May 201031. Amanda
    People deserve the right to post whatever they want, and if they have warnings for things that are really odd, what's the problem? People know what they're getting into when they go to a page, and usually the name or description is enough to scare off the
  • 29 May 201030. Jellow
    Evil, Evil Yahoo. They're taking over the world!
  • 27 May 201029. Cristal
    I want to be heard!!!
  • 14 May 201028. mara
  • 06 May 201027. Alle
    Hey Angelfire should not be deleting any accounts or webpages which contain adult content. I mean why doesn't angelfire just set up an adult directory or warn the people that their site is going to be deleted? It just doesn't seem right that yahoo and a
  • 25 April 201026. nicole
    I think that freedom of speech is something that us americans pride ourselfs in. And If you continue deleting the websites of patrons who shout out there opinions to masses, to the people who want to be heard, to the people who want freedom to ring in eve
  • 24 April 201025. Debra
    Deleting sites because of content is wrong. People have a right to read and say what they want. People try to change things that they dont like. Just because one person doesnt like something why change it or get rid of it. If it was there to begin with so
  • 22 April 201024. Silvyraven
    They censor our Schools. They Censor what we watch and Listen to. and now they have gone after the one place we had Left. The interenet. Its wrong. People should be allowed to make their own desicions on what they see and do. If you dont like it. LEAVE! n
  • 21 April 201023. Lorinda
  • 21 April 201022. Stormy
  • 21 April 201021. Sara
    There is nothing wrong with it, people are warned and there is much worse on the internet than a form of art!
  • 21 April 201020. Kelly
    I support free speech on the internet, and detest the mere thought that some companies feel that they should be free to remove sites that some people fine "objectionable," even though they are clearly marked with warnings and cannot be found unless one is
  • 21 April 201019. Amber
    Why the bloody hell should we let
  • 21 April 201018. Naomi
    Yeah! Free Speech and open-mindedness are the two most important things we need in society. Let us keep our sites!
  • 20 April 201017. Trista
  • 20 April 201016. Nathalie
    Don't take away anything!!!
  • 20 April 201015. PJ
  • 20 April 201014. Tara
    Whatever happened to free speech? Just who do think you are? Where in heaven's name did you get the stupid, arrogant idea that you had the right to tell me what I could read, what I could look at, what my sexual orientation could be, or what's best for
  • 20 April 201013. Sarah
  • 20 April 201012. Kevin
    Quite frankly, I find the
  • 20 April 201011. Manda
    FREEDOM FREEDOM FREEDOM!!!!!!
  • 20 April 201010. Kirsty
    I am really concerned about all this. It is wrong that our free speech should be limited in this way and that the contents of various sites, which are not illegal, are being simply deleted according to the whims of our 'moral guardians'. I guard my own mo
  • 20 April 20109. C.
    This is absolutely ridiculous. It disgusts me to think that the First Amendment means nothing in this fascist country.
  • 20 April 20108. Savannah
  • 20 April 20107. Jari
    One small step back for man, one giant leap backwards for mankind... If we let this continue, we could all be slowly giving up our rights of free speech and the communication of ideas through a valuable medium. This cannot happen.
  • 20 April 20106. Lori
    What the heck ever happened to our first amendment rights? I have four children and guess what? The internet doesn't babysit my kids. I do. And for all those people screaming about the corruption of ones society because of adult material, you need to

browse all the signatures

Tags

And, BEING, Deleted, Fear, freedom, from, Opinion

Share

Invite friends from your address book

Embed Codes

direct link

link for html

link for forum without title

link for forum with title

Widgets